Orange’s Exclusive Newspaper | Mailed Free to Every Home & Business in Orange
Top Banner
Side Banner Right
Side Banner Right
Side Banner Left

Superintendent’s Recognition Award – Orange Elementary Schools

Jeslyn Jacob, Suhail Mohammed, Dana Pletter, Emily Russo from The Peck Place School; Luciana Dottori, Sarah Ginsberg, Devin Maroney from Race Brook School; and Vivian Cain, Meghan Kirck, and Justin Palmer from Turkey Hill School were awarded the Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents’ (CAPSS) Superintendent/Student Recognition Award at a ceremony held at the Board of Education on May 21, 2018.  Criteria for the award include leadership, service to school, academic prowess relative to ability, and service to others in the community.  Dr. Vince Scarpetti, Superintendent of Schools in Orange and the school principals, made the presentation as part of a program designed by school administrators to recognize students who have served their schools and communities while maintaining good scholastic progress.

Related posts